Once you have  finish module 1  you  will be ready for the real DPS permit test.  When you finish your test you will get a certificate and then you will  go to the DPS and take a picture and finger print then walk out the door with your permit.  (Yes no test at the DPS) Once you get your permit then you can start your drives times.   Then you are ready for your DPS driving test (no more written test).  Call us at that time to see if we can do the DPS driving test in your Area.   Any questions just call us

Take your test online DPS permit test click on this link:    drivingschooltest.com 

Obtain a Learner’s Permit

How To Apply

In order to receive a Driver’s Permit, students must be at least 15 years old and must have begun or completed an online driver education course. With either our Parent-Taught Driver Education or Online Drivers Ed courses, students will receive a certificate after completing the first course module that they can use to apply for their Texas Learner’s Permit at the DPS.

Choose a Parent Taught Course

• Those seeking a Texas Learner’s Permit can choose between two courses: Full Course Online or Parent-Taught Drivers Education.

• For both courses, once Module 1 is complete, students who are at least 15 years old may apply for their Texas Learner’s Permit.

Apply for a Texas Learner’s Permit

Once the above requirements have been met, students must make an appointment at their nearest Texas DPS to apply for a Texas Learner’s Permit. A parent/legal guardian must be present at this appointment (regardless of which Driver Education course was selected). In order to complete the Texas Learner’s Permit application, the student will need to pass an in-person knowledge test.

CDS_Learners Permit Title

• Proof of Identification

• Proof of Social Security Number

• Proof of US Citizenship

• Proof of Texas Residency

• A Verification of Enrollment and Attendance form to verify school enrollment (or a high school diploma or GED).

• Any forms included within the PTDE packet (for PTDE students only)

After the student has obtained a learner’s permit, he or she can begin behind-the-wheel training. Once the course and behind-the-wheel training requirements are met, the student may apply for a Texas provisional driver’s license. If you have any questions while taking the course, we offer personalized customer support.

● Courses are total of 32 hours, as required by Texas state law.

● The student may begin a course at 14 years of age, but must be 15 years of age to apply for a Learner’s Permit.

● Each course has a total of twelve modules, each with an end-of-module quiz. Students have an unlimited number of attempts at passing these quizzes. A passing score is 70% or higher.

● The student must pass a 20-question final exam with a score of 70% or higher.

● The student must complete 44 hours of behind-the-wheel training, 10 of which are at night, in order to earn a Driver’s License. The Parent-Taught course is designed so the student’s parent/legal guardian will act as the behind-the-wheel instructor. The Texas Online Driver Education course only covers in class training and leaves the option open as to whether a parent/legal guardian or a certified instructor oversees the behind-the-wheel training.

● Once the first module of either course has been completed, the student may apply for a Texas Learner’s Permit.

● Once the first module of either course has been completed, the student may apply for a Texas Learner’s Permit.